H Λ **LIF** Λ **X**

OFFICIAL

SWEARING - IN CEREMONY

FOR

MEMBERS OF HALIFAX REGIONAL COUNCIL

NOVEMBER 1, 2016

November 1, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. marked the official Swearing-In ceremony of the Halifax Regional Council at the Presentation Theatre, NSCC Waterfront Campus, 80 Mawiomi Place, Dartmouth as a result of the regular election held on October 15, 2016.

The Master of Ceremonies, Mr. Jacque Dubé, Chief Administrative Officer called the meeting to order, followed by the official procession and a moment of silent reflection. Mr. Dubé introduced His Honour Brigadier-General The Honourable J.J. Grant, CMM, ONS, CD (Ret'd), Lieutenant Governor of Nova Scotia. Mr. Dubé welcomed family, friends and members of the public attending and announced the singing of O Canada.

Mr. Dubé invited His Honour to give opening remarks. His Honour extended congratulations and well wishes.

Mr. Dubé introduced the Honourable Justice Suzanne Hood, present to officiate. Mr. Kevin Arjoon, Returning Officer, declared the election results and the official Swearing In ceremony commenced.

Members of Halifax Regional Council sworn in by Justice Hood were:

Councillors

District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5 District 6 District 7 District 8 District 9 District 10 District 11 District 12 District 13 District 14 District 14	Waverley – Fall River – Musquodoboit Valley Preston – Chezzetcook – Eastern Shore Dartmouth South – Eastern Passage Cole Harbour – Westphal Dartmouth Centre Harbourview – Burnside – Dartmouth East Halifax South Downtown Halifax Peninsula North Halifax West Armdale Halifax – Bedford Basin West Spryfield – Sambro Loop – Prospect Road Timberlea – Beechville – Clayton Park – Wedgewood Hammonds Plains – St. Margarets Middle/Upper Sackville – Beaver Bank - Lucasville	Steven Streatch David Hendsbee Bill Karsten Lorelei Nicoll Sam Austin Tony Mancini Waye Mason Lindell Smith Shawn Cleary Russell Walker Stephen Adams Richard Zurawski Matt Whitman Lisa Blackburn
District 15 District 16	Lower Sackville Bedford – Wentworth	Steve Craig Tim Outhit
DISTRICT TO	Dealora – Werriworth	riiii Outilit

Mr. Dubé gave closing remarks and the meeting adjourned at 6:44 p.m., followed by God Save the Queen.

Kevin Arjoon Municipal Clerk