Share |
Top Links

Halifax Regional Council & Committee of the Whole

Halifax Regional Council Photo

Left to Right - Front to Back

Linda Mosher, Brad Johns, Gloria McCluskey, Mayor Mike Savage, Steve Craig, Stephen Adams

Deputy Mayor Darren Fisher, David Hendsbee, Lorelei Nicoll, Barry Dalrymple

Jennifer Watts, Russell Walker, Matt Whitman

Tim Outhit, Bill Karsten, Reg Rankin, Waye Mason


Regional Council is comprised of Mayor Mike Savage and 16 Councillors. Together they represent the main legislative and governing body for Halifax Regional Municipality and its 16 districts. Councillors also sit on boards, committees and commissions, and community councils in the district where they've been elected.

Regional Council meets at City Hall, 3rd floor, Council Chambers (1841 Argyle Street, Halifax). All regular meetings are open to the public and broadcasted Tuesdays starting at 6:00 pm on EastLink TV and via live webcast.

To search for records of Regional Council meetings use the lower search box on the left side of this page. You can also browse the Agendas, Minutes & Reports (current year) and Meeting Archive (past years).


2014 Council Meetings Live Council Webcasts



Upcoming Meetings