

P.O. Box 1749 Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3A5 Canada

OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL CLERK

For Community Planning and Economic Development Standing Committee Consideration on November 15, 2018

Item	Councillor Appointments to Boards/Committees

Community Planning and Economic Development Standing Committee Action Required:

Motion:

It is recommended that Community Planning and Economic Development Standing Committee:

- 1. Appoint one (1) members to the Executive Standing Committee for a term to November 2020.
- 2. Nominate **two (2)** members to the **Heritage Advisory Committee** for a term to November 2020.
- 3. Nominate one (1) member to Discover Halifax for a term to November 2020.
- 4. Nominate one (1) member to the Halifax Partnership for a term to November 2020.
- 5. Nominate the **Chair or Designate** from the Community Planning & Economic Development Standing Committee membership to the **Community Design Advisory Committee** for a term to November 30, 2020.

Councillor Appointment to Board/Committees

Board/Committee	Current Members	Action Required	Interested Councillors	Councillor(s) Appointments
Executive Standing Committee	Councillor Steve Craig - CPED Councillor Lorelei Nicoll – A&F Councillor Tony Mancini - ESSC Councillor Russell Walker - Appeals Councillor Tim Outhit – TSC Mayor Savage	One (1) Member for a term to November 2020.	The Executive Standing Committee was not an option on the Councillor's Expression of Interest Forms*	
	Deputy Mayor Waye Mason			
Heritage Advisory Committee	Councillor Richard Zurawski Councillor David Hendsbee	Two (2) Members for a term to November 2020.	Councillor David Hendsbee Councillor Matt Whitman	
Discover Halifax	Councillor Lisa Blackburn	One (1) Member for a term to November 2020.	Deputy Mayor Waye Mason Councillor Lisa Blackburn	
Halifax Partnership	Councillor Tony Mancini Councillor Lorelei Nicoll	One (1) Member for a term to November 2020.	Councillor Lorelei Nicoll Deputy Mayor Waye Mason Councillor Shawn Cleary	
Community Design Advisory Committee	Deputy Mayor Mason – Regional Centre (CPED appointment) Councillor Lindell Smith – Regional Centre Councillor Sam Austin – Regional Centre Councillor Shawn Cleary - ESSC Councillor Richard Zurawski - TSC	Chair or designate for a term to November 2020.		