

P.O. Box 1749 Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3A5 Canada

OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL CLERK

For Transportation Standing Committee Consideration on November 29, 2018

Item	Councillor Appointments to Boards/Committees

Transportation Standing Committee Action Required:

Motion:

It is recommended that Transportation Standing Committee:

- 1. Nominate one (1) member to the Executive Standing Committee for a term to November 2020.
- 2. Nominate **two (2)** members to the **Halifax Harbour Bridges Commission** for a term to November 2020.
- 3. Nominate up to **three (3)** members to the **Active Transportation Advisory Committee** for a term to November 2020.
- 4. Nominate **one (1)** member to the **Canadian Urban Transit Association** for a term to November 2020.
- 5. Nominate the **Chair or Designate** from the Transportation Standing Committee membership to the **Community Design Advisory Committee** for a term to November 30, 2020.

Councillor Appointments to Boards/Committees - Transportation Standing Committee

Board/Committee	Current Members	Action Required	Interested Councillors	Councillor(s) Appointments
Executive Standing Committee	Councillor Steve Craig - CPED Councillor Lorelei Nicoll – A&F Councillor Tony Mancini - ESSC Councillor Russell Walker - Appeals Councillor Tim Outhit – TSC Mayor Savage	One (1) Member for a term to November 2020.	The Executive Standing Committee was not an option on the Councillor's Expression of Interest Forms*	
Halifax Harbour Bridges Commission	Deputy Mayor Tony Mancini* Councillor David Hendsbee Councillor Shawn Cleary	Two (2) Members for a term to November 2020.	Councillor David Hendsbee Councillor Shawn Cleary	
Active Transportation Advisory Committee	Councillor Tim Outhit Councillor Sam Austin Councillor Lindell Smith	Three (3) Members for a term to November 2020.	Councillor David Hendsbee Councillor Sam Austin Councillor Matt Whitman	
Canadian Urban Transit Association	Councillor Lorelei Nicoll	One (1) Member for a term to November 2020.	Councillor Lorelei Nicoll Councillor Tim Outhit Councillor Richard Zurawski	
Community Design Advisory Committee	Councillor Waye Mason – Regional Centre (CPED appointment) Councillor Lindell Smith – Regional Centre Councillor Sam Austin – Regional Centre Councillor Shawn Cleary - ESSC Councillor Richard Zurawski - TSC	Chair or designate for a term to November 2020.	Councillor Shawn Cleary	