Elected Officials - Town of Bedford

Name	Municipality	Position	Years Served	District	Biography
Innes, Tom	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1979-1981		
Cosman, Francene J.	Bedford (NS)	Mayor	1979-1982		Liberal MLA for Bedford-Fall River 1993-1999, Deputy Speaker, Minister of
					Community Services
Innes, Tom	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1979-1982		
Legree, Arnold	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1979-1982		
Roberts, Keith A.	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1979-1982		
Loncarevic, Bosko	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1979-1985		
Tolson, John	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1979-1985		
Lugar, David F.	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1979-1988		
Roberts, Keith A.	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1981-1982		
Loncarevic, Bosko	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1982-1984		
Doyle, Phyllis	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1982-1985		
Roberts, Keith A.	Bedford (NS)	Mayor	1982-1988		Sworn in Nov. 8, 1982
Roy, William (Bill)	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1982-1988		
Short, Robert (Bob)	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1982-1988		
Roy, William (Bill)	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1984-1985		
Nolan, Christopher	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1985-1987		
Christie, Peter G.	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1985-1988		Accountant. PC MLA for Bedford-Fall River, 1999-2006. Minister of Finance, 2003-2006.
Nolan, Christopher	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1985-1988		
Kelly, Peter J.	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1985-1991		Business consultant
Christie, Peter G.	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1987-1988		Accountant. PC MLA for Bedford-Fall River, 1999-2006. Minister of Finance, 2003-2006.
Kelly, Peter J.	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1988-1989		Business Consultant
Draper, Peggy	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1988-1991		
Huntington, Don	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1988-1991		
Christie, Peter G.	Bedford (NS)	Mayor	1988-1991		Sworn in Nov. 11, 1988. Accountant. PC MLA for Bedford-Fall River, 1999-2006. Minister of Finance, 2003-2006.
Walker, Grant	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1988-1991		
Cosgrove, Anne	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1988-1996		
Goucher, Len	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1988-1996		Air Canada Passenger Sales. Progressive Conservative MLA for Bedford-Birch Cove 2006-2009. Served as provincial Minister of Tourism and Culture, Minister of Public Service Commission, Minister of Seniors.
Huntington, Don	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1989-1991		
Cosgrove, Anne	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1990-1991		
Cosgrove, Anne	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1991-1992		
Davies, John	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1991-1994		
Hutt, Harris	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1991-1994		
MacLean, Bill	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1991-1994		
Oickle, Stephen	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1991-1996		
Kelly, Peter J.	Bedford (NS)	Mayor	1991-1996		Sworn in Nov. 5, 1991. Business consultant.
Oickle, Stephen	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1992-1993		
MacLean, Bill	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1993-1994		

Elected Officials - Town of Bedford

Name	Municipality	Position	Years Served	District	Biography
Christie, Peter G.	Bedford (NS)	Deputy Mayor	1994-1996		Sworn in Nov. 11, 1988. Accountant. PC MLA for Bedford-Fall River, 1999-
					2006. Minister of Finance, 2003-2006.
Christie, Peter G.	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1994-1996		Sworn in Nov. 11, 1988. Accountant. PC MLA for Bedford-Fall River, 1999-
					2006. Minister of Finance, 2003-2006.
Pryde, Barbara Joan	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1994-1996		
Silver, Marvin	Bedford (NS)	Councillor	1994-1996		Halifax Regional Municipality councillor candidate 2000