

P.O. Box 1749 Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3A5 Canada

OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL CLERK

For Audit and Finance Standing Committee Consideration on November 25, 2020

| Item | Councillor Appointments to Boards/Committees |
|------|--|
| | |

Audit and Finance Standing Committee Action Required:

Motion:

It is recommended that Audit and Finance Standing Committee:

- 1. Nominate one (1) member to the Executive Standing Committee for a term to November 2022.
- 2. Nominate one (1) member to the Grants Committee for a term to November 2022.
- 3. Nominate **one (1)** member to the **Investment Policy Advisory Committee** for a term to November 2022.
- 4. Nominate **three (3)** members to the **Special Events Advisory Committee** for a term to November 2022.

Councillor Appointments to Boards/Committees - AFSC

| Board/Committee | Current Members | Action Required | Interested Councillors | Councillor(s) Appointments |
|---|---|---|---|----------------------------|
| Executive Standing Committee | Councillor Tim Outhit – TSC (Term ends November 2020) Mayor Savage Deputy Mayor | One (1) Member for a term to November 2022. | The Executive Standing Committee was not an option on the Councillor's Expression of Interest Forms | |
| Grants Committee | Vacant – Chair (A&F) Councillor David Hendsbee – HEMDCC (Term ends November 2020) Councillor Lindell Smith – HWCC (Term ends November 2020) Vacant - NWCC | One (1) Member from Audit and Finance for a term to November 2022 as Chair of Grants Committee. (One Member to be appointed by each Community Council will be done separately) | Councillor Deagle Gammon Councillor Hendsbee Councillor Purdy Councillor Russell Not on Audit and Finance: Councillor Kent Councillor Smith Councillor Lovelace Councillor Blackburn | |
| Investment Policy Advisory Committee | Vacant | One (1) Member from Audit and Finance for a term to November 2022 as Co-Chair of Investment Policy Advisory Committee. | Councillor Russell Councillor Cleary | |
| Special Events Advisory Committee | Vacant – Chair (A&F) Councillor Tony Mancini – Vice Chair (Term ends November 2020) Councillor Lisa Blackburn - (Term ends November 2020) | One (1) Member from each Community Council, of which one (1) Member (Chair) is from Audit and Finance, and one (1) Member (Vice-Chair) is another member of Council, for a term to November 2022 to SEAC. | Councillor Russell Not on Audit and Finance: Councillor Mancini Not eligible if Councillor Russell is appointed Chair: Councillor Blackburn | |