

P.O. Box 1749 Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3A5 Canada

### OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL CLERK

## For Transportation Standing Committee Consideration on November 26, 2020

Item 12.1.4	Councillor Appointments to Boards/Committees

## **Transportation Standing Committee Action Required:**

#### Motion:

It is recommended that Transportation Standing Committee:

- 1. Nominate one (1) member to the Executive Standing Committee for a term to November 2022.
- Nominate one (1) member to the Active Transportation Advisory Committee for a term to November 2022.
- Nominate one (1) member to the Canadian Urban Transit Association for a term to November 2022.
- 4. Nominate the **Chair or Designate** from the Transportation Standing Committee membership to the **Community Design Advisory Committee** for a term to November 30, 2022.

# **Councillor Appointments to Boards/Committees**

Board/Committee	Current Members	Action Required	Interested Councillors	Councillor(s) Appointments
Executive Standing Committee	Councillor Tim Outhit – TSC (Term ends November 2020)  Mayor Savage Deputy Mayor	One (1) Member for a term to November 2022.	The Executive Standing Committee was not an option on the Councillor's Expression of Interest Forms	*NB: Councillors Mason and Outhit currently have only one Standing Committee each
Active Transportation Advisory Committee	Councillor Sam Austin – TSC (Term ends November 2020)	One (1) Member of the Transportation Standing Committee for a term to November 2022.	Not on Transportation: Councillor Deagle Gammon Councillor Purdy	
Canadian Urban Transit Association	Vacant	One (1) Member for a term to November 2022.	Councillor Mason Councillor Morse Councillor Lovelace Councillor Outhit	
Community Design Advisory Committee	Councillor Mason – Regional Centre (CPED appointment) Councillor Lindell Smith – Regional Centre Councillor Sam Austin – Regional Centre Councillor Shawn Cleary – ESSC (Term ends November 2020) Vacant - TSC	Chair or designate of TSC for a term to November 2022.	Councillor Mason  Not on Transportation: Councillor Austin Councillor Smith Councillor Cleary Councillor Cuttell Councillor Lovelace	