

P.O. Box 1749 Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3A5 Canada

OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL CLERK

For Environment and Sustainability Standing Committee Consideration on December 7, 2020

Item	Councillor Appointments to Boards/Committees

Environment and Sustainability Standing Committee Action Required:

Motion:

It is recommended that Environment and Sustainability Standing Committee:

- 1. Nominate one (1) member to the Executive Standing Committee for a term to November 2022.
- 2. Nominate **one (1)** member to the **Halifax Regional Water Commission** for a term to November 2022.
- 3. Nominate one (1) member to the National Zero Waste Council for a term to November 2021.
- 4. Nominate one (1) member and one (1) alternate member to the Nova Scotia Solid Waste-Resource Management - Regional Chairs Committee for a term to November 2022.
- 5. Nominate the **Chair or Designate** from the Environment and Sustainability Standing Committee membership to the **Community Design Advisory Committee** for a term to November 30, 2022.

Councillor Appointments to Boards/Committees

Board/Committee	Current Members	Action Required	Interested Councillors	Councillor(s) Appointments
Executive Standing Committee	Councillor Paul Russell – A&F Councillor Waye Mason – TSC Mayor Savage Deputy Mayor Tim Outhit	One (1) Member for a term to November 2022.	The Executive Standing Committee was not an option on the Councillor's Expression of Interest Forms*	
Halifax Regional Water Commission	Councillor David Hendsbee (exp. Nov 2020) Councillor Pam Lovelace (exp. Nov 2023) Councillor Patty Cuttell (exp. Nov 2023) Councillor Becky Kent (exp. Nov 2022)	One (1) Member from ESSC for a term to November 2022.	Councillor Deagle Gammon Councillor Cleary Councillor Morse Not on ESSC: Councillor Hendsbee Councillor Purdy Councillor Mason Councillor Russell Councillor Blackburn	
National Zero Waste Council	Vacant	One (1) Member for a term to November 2021.	Councillor Russell	
NS Solid Waste- Resource Management Chairs Committee	Councillor Tony Mancini (exp. Nov 2020)	One (1) Member from ESSC and one (1) Alternate for a term to November 2022	Councillor Cleary Councillor Deagle Gammon Not on ESSC: Councillor Russell	
Community Design Advisory Committee	Councillor Waye Mason – Regional Centre Councillor Lindell Smith – Regional Centre Councillor Sam Austin – Regional Centre Councillor Shawn Cleary – ESSC (exp. Nov 2020) Councillor Iona Stoddard – TSC (exp. Nov 2022)	Chair or designate for a term to November 2022.	Councillor Cleary Councillor Lovelace Councillor Austin Not on ESSC: Councillor Cuttell	