St. Mary's Boat Club was built in 1905, and was originally operated by The St. Mary's Young Men's Temperance & Benevolent Society. It was established as St. Mary's Boat Club in 1919.
After extensive renovations, it was re-opened in the summer of 1991 by HRM and currently offers recreational programs year round.
The upper level boasts a large reception hall with hardwood floors, staging area, and kitchen. The grounds feature a spectacular view of the Northwest Arm from the large deck, expansive lawns, and ample parking.
The reception hall is available for year round rentals, and is primarily used for parties, wedding receptions, and corporate functions.
There are also weekly day camps that offer a chance for kids to have fun while learning something new. Some camp themes include cooking, art, drama, and sports.
In addition, the lower deck offers canoe rentals and provides canoe, kayak and sailing instruction to thousands of youth every summer.