Halifax International Airport Authority – Board of Directors

Regional Council nominates citizens to serve as municipal members of this external board.  Four positions are available for members nominated by the municipality. The Halifax International Airport Authority makes the final decision regarding which citizens are appointed.

Members currently serving on the board who were nominated by Regional Council:

  • Diana Whalen
  • Jacqueline Poirier
  • John Fitzpatrick
  • Daniel Holland

Find more information about the Halifax International Airport Authority.