St. Mary's Boat Club was built in 1905, and was originally operated by The St. Mary's Young Men's Temperance & Benevolent Society. It was established as St. Mary's Boat Club in 1919. After extensive renovations, it was re-opened in the summer of 1991.
The St. Mary's Boat Club offers a number of activities. Click the links below to find out more.
- Canoes & Paddle Board Rentals
- Kayak Paddle Nights
- Child & Youth Summer Canoe, Kayak & Sailing Camps
- Child Summer Day Camps
Visit halifax.ca/myREC to see upcoming child & youth summer camps offered at the St. Mary’s Boat Club.
1641 Fairfield Road
Due to outdoor, evening and weekend programming, staff are regularly out of the buildings during these times. Please call ahead to ensure the buildings are open.
1, 14 (12-minute walk)
The upper level boasts a large reception hall with hardwood floors, staging area and a kitchen. The grounds feature a spectacular view of the Northwest Arm from the large deck, expansive lawns and ample parking.